Language School

Become fluent in other cultures

Discover other cultures by studying their language. We offer several language programs tailored to your level and your schedule, from French to Tłı̨chǫ. Right here in the North.

English

Talk naturally to your English-speaking colleagues and friends

Two levels are offered: Beginner/Intermediate English and Advanced English. Our instructors structure the courses to meet your specific needs with a range of teaching tools to encourage speaking and interaction.

Serve even more citizens in their own language

This program is specifically designed for federal and territorial officials. You can take classes individually or in groups, at your office or in our classrooms. Ask your employer to contact us for more information at (867) 920-7017 or admin@college-nordique.com.

French

Express yourself easily in everyday situations

We offer a variety of conversational French courses customized to your needs: four beginner levels, four intermediate levels, plus advanced courses. They’re highly interactive and designed to be useful in your everyday life.

Communicate more clearly than ever before

Do you already speak French fluently, but want to aim higher? We offer three enrichment courses in conversational and written French for adults: Introduction to Professional Development, Conversational Communication and Professional Communication.

Enjoy more lively conversations

These workshops are the ideal forum for those who can already carry on a conversation in French, but who want to express complex ideas more clearly, especially in a professional setting.

Converse with your family

These family-oriented French courses are ideal for parents of francophone or French Immersion students. They’ll help you follow your children’s progress while enhancing family ties.

Caring for patients in French

This online course is for health professionals who already speak French fluently, but who want to improve their linguistic skills in the workplace. They’ll progress quickly with our dynamic learning exercises.

Serve even more citizens in their own language

This program is specifically designed for federal and territorial officials. You can take classes individually or in groups, at your office or in our classrooms. Ask your employer to contact us for more information at (867) 920-7017 or admin@college-nordique.com.

Accurately measure language skills

Our Language Proficiency Assessment Service helps employers to quickly evaluate the French language skills of a staff member or a job applicant. We can also arrange for DELF-DALF international diplomas from the Ministère de l’éducation in France.

Spanish

Learn the second most spoken language in the world

This program is for beginners who want to converse in Spanish about everyday topics. We use Etapas, the action-oriented European method adapted to the needs and interests of students.

Make the most of your next trip to the South

These conversational workshops are for intermediate- or advanced-level students who want to improve their vocabulary and pronunciation. They work with stimulating activities and topics based on the practical aspects of daily life.

Native Languages

Immerse yourself in Dene culture

This course is a unique opportunity to learn more about Yellowknife’s Indigenous culture. You’ll learn to construct and pronounce simple sentences through practical exercises and storytelling.

Services

Create your own language course

We offer personalized language learning to meet the specific needs of our clientele. Courses are taught individually or in groups, depending on your schedule, in our classrooms or at your offices, face-to-face or at a distance. Contact us for more information at (867) 920-7017 or admin@college-nordique.com.

Accurately measure language skills

Our Language Proficiency Assessment Service helps employers to quickly evaluate the French language skills of a staff member or a job applicant. We can also arrange for DELF-DALF international diplomas from the Ministère de l’éducation in France.

Education by and for Northerners

Our language courses are especially designed to meet the specific needs of the residents of the Far North, at work and in daily life.

Your own pace… in your own way

Our students take classes in a way that suits them best: individually or in groups, in our classrooms or online, live or recorded.

Units, a measure of quality

Some of our courses are accredited by SOFEDUC to offer Continual Education Units recognized by employers and professional orders across Canada (1 CEU = 10 hours).

The Pride of the North

Our institution, proudly rooted in our community, is devoted to educational initiatives that promote northern and Aboriginal cultures to people near and far.

École de langues

Enrichissez vos échanges culturels

Découvrez d’autres cultures à travers l’apprentissage linguistique. Nous offrons plusieurs programmes de langues adaptés à votre niveau et votre horaire, du français au Tłı̨chǫ. Ici, dans le Nord.

Anglais

Échangez naturellement avec vos collègues et amis anglophones

Ce programme de deux ans vous prépare à relever les défis communs à toutes les organisations en matière d’administration des affaires, tels que la comptabilité, la finance, le marketing, les ressources humaines et la gestion. En deuxième année, vous pourrez choisir votre spécialisation en gestion ou en finance.

Servez encore plus de citoyens dans leur langue

Ce programme est spécialement conçu pour les fonctionnaires fédéraux et territoriaux. Vous pouvez suivre les cours seul ou en groupe, à votre bureau ou à nos locaux. Invitez votre employeur à communiquer avec nous pour en savoir plus au (867) 920-7017 ou à admin@college-nordique.com.

Français

Exprimez-vous aisément dans toutes les situations du quotidien

Nous offrons tout un choix de cours de français oral selon vos besoins : quatre niveaux pour débutants, quatre niveaux intermédiaires, ainsi que des cours de niveau avancé. Hautement interactifs, ils sont conçus pour être utiles dans votre vie de tous les jours.

Communiquez plus limpidement que jamais

Vous parlez déjà français couramment, mais vous visez plus haut ? Trois cours de perfectionnement du français oral et écrit sont offerts aux adultes : introduction au perfectionnement, communication orale, et communication professionnelle.

Menez des conversations plus vivantes et animées

Ces ateliers offrent le format idéal pour ceux qui peuvent déjà soutenir une conversation en français, mais veulent s’assurer d’exprimer plus clairement des idées complexes, notamment dans un contexte professionnel.

Conversez davantage en famille

Ces cours de francisation familiale sont conçus pour les parents d’élèves francophones ou en immersion française. Vous accompagnez ainsi vos enfants de plus près dans leur progression, et enrichissez de plus belle vos liens familiaux.

Servez encore plus de citoyens dans leur langue

Ce programme est spécialement conçu pour les fonctionnaires fédéraux et territoriaux. Vous pouvez suivre les cours seul ou en groupe, à votre bureau ou à nos locaux. Invitez votre employeur à communiquer avec nous pour en savoir plus au (867) 920-7017 ou à admin@college-nordique.com.

Évaluation des compétences en français

Notre service d’évaluation aide les employeurs à évaluer rapidement les compétences en français d’un membre du personnel ou d’un candidat à un poste. Nous donnons aussi accès aux diplômes internationaux DELF-DALF du Ministère de l’éducation en France.

Français pour les soins de santé

Cette formation en ligne s’adresse aux professionnels de la santé qui parlent déjà français couramment, mais veulent parfaire leur langage dans le cadre spécifique de leur travail. Nos exercices d’apprentissage dynamiques les font progresser rapidement.

Espagnol

Apprenez la deuxième langue la plus parlée au monde

Ce programme s’adresse aux débutants qui souhaitent converser en espagnol sur des thèmes du quotidien. Nous utilisons la méthode européenne Etapas, orientée vers l’action et adaptée aux besoins et intérêts des étudiants.

Profitez au maximum de votre prochain voyage dans le Sud

Ces ateliers de conversation s’adressent à des personnes de niveau intermédiaire ou avancé, qui souhaitent améliorer leur vocabulaire et leur prononciation. Ils proposent des activités stimulantes et des thèmes pratiques de la vie quotidienne.

Langues autochtones

Immergez-vous dans la culture Dene

Ce cours est une occasion unique d’en apprendre davantage sur la culture autochtone de Yellowknife. Vous apprendrez à composer et prononcer des phrases simples avec des exercices pratiques et par l’entremise de récits.

Services

Créez votre cours de langue à la carte

Nous offrons des formations linguistiques personnalisées selon les besoins spécifiques de notre clientèle. Elles se font individuellement ou en groupe, en fonction de votre horaire, sur place ou à vos locaux, en présentiel ou à distance.

Évaluation des compétences en français

Notre service d’évaluation aide les employeurs à évaluer rapidement les compétences en français d’un membre du personnel ou d’un candidat à un poste. Nous donnons aussi accès aux diplômes internationaux DELF-DALF du Ministère de l’éducation en France.

L’éducation par et pour les Francophiles du Nord

Nos programmes post-secondaires en français ont été conçus pour les besoins futurs du marché du travail du Grand Nord, tels que définis dans l’étude gouvernementale Des compétences pour réussir.

À votre rythme, selon votre style

Nos étudiants suivent les cours à leur guise, seuls ou en groupe, sur place ou en ligne, en direct ou en différé.

Les unités, un gage de qualité

Certaines de nos formations sont accréditées par la SOFEDUC pour délivrer les Unités d’Éducation Continue reconnues par les employeurs et ordres professionnels partout au Canada (1 UEC = 10 heures).

La nordicité assumée

Notre établissement est fièrement ancré dans sa communauté, et multiplie les initiatives pédagogiques pour faire rayonner les cultures nordiques et autochtones auprès des gens d’ici et ailleurs.